Wellstar’s Physician of the Year Award is an opportunity to recognize physicians who provide exceptional care that extends beyond the walls of our facilities — More than Healthcare. PeopleCare. These individuals have a deep commitment to the health and wellbeing of patients and our communities, and advocate for innovation and advancements in care.

Congratulations to Dr. Mark McLaughlin, a Wellstar Radiation Oncologist, on being recognized as the 2024 Physician of the Year Award honoree.

If you’d like to make a tax-deductible donation to the Wellstar Foundation please visit foundation.wellstar.org/give-now.